Bachelor of Architectural Design (Honours) (BArchDes(Hons))

Program Code


Program Minimum Units


Standard Duration

1 Year

Program Faculty

Faculty of the Professions

AQF Level


Academic Year


Special Notes

Note: This program will not be offered in 2017.

These Program Rules should be read in conjunction with the University's policies (


The Bachelor of Architectural Design (Honours) allows students to develop knowledge and skills in research methods and apply them to a topic of interest. Students will deepen their understanding of architecture and research practices necessary for advanced qualifications such as the Master of Architecture or a PhD in Architecture. 

The Honours degree of Bachelor of Architectural Design is an AQF level 8 qualification with a standard full-time duration of 1 year.

Academic Program Rules for Bachelor of Architectural Design (Honours)

There shall be a Bachelor of Architectural Design (Honours).

Qualification Requirements
Academic Program: 

To qualify for the degree of Bachelor of Architectural Design (Honours), the student must complete satisfactorily a program of study with a combined total of not less than 24 units, comprising of:

Core Courses

To satisfy the requirements for Core Courses students must complete courses to the value of 24 units.

Students are required to complete both Part A and Part B.

Subject / Catalogue Course Title Unit Value
DESST 4001A Honours Design Studies Part 1 0
DESST 4001B Honours Design Studies Part 2 24