Master of Landscape Architecture (MLandArch)

Program Code


Program Minimum Units


Standard Duration

2 Years

Program Faculty

Faculty of the Professions

AQF Level


Academic Year


Special Notes

These Program Rules should be read in conjunction with the University's policies (


The Master of Landscape Architecture is a professionally accredited program which will enable graduates to apply for registration and practice as Landscape Architects. The program is intended to develop professional and creative abilities in the context of contemporary theory and practice in Landscape Architecture.

The Master of Landscape Architecture is an AQF Level 9 Masters Extension qualification with a standard full-time duration of 2 years.

Academic Program Rules for Master of Landscape Architecture

There shall be a Master of Landscape Architecture .

Qualification Requirements
Academic Program: 

To qualify for the degree of Master of Landscape Architecture, the student must complete satisfactorily a program of study consisting of the following requirements with a combined total of not less than 48 units, comprising:

  1. Students shall pass courses to the value of at least 24 units at each stage
  2. Core courses to the value of 33 units
  3. Elective courses to the value of 3 units
  4. Research equivalent courses to the value of 12 units in the form of a research project or research dissertation