Master of Arts (Curatorial and Museum Studies) (MA(CuratMuseumSt))

Program Code


Academic Year


Program Faculty

Faculty of Arts

Special Notes

Note: This program will not be offered in 2020

These Program Rules should be read in conjunction with the University's policies (


This program is offered jointly by the University of Adelaide and the Art Gallery of South Australia. Students will be introduced to art history and they will undertake an in-depth study of four courses in art history. Students then undertake two courses in Curatorial and Museum Studies which are taught in the Art Gallery around objects in the collection, and at the University.

The Master of Arts (Curatorial and Museum Studies) is an AQF Level 9 qualification with a standard full-time duration of 2 years.

Academic Program Rules for Master of Arts (Curatorial and Museum Studies)

There shall be a Master of Arts (Curatorial and Museum Studies).

Qualification Requirements
Academic Program: 

To qualify for the Master of Arts (Curatorial and Museum Studies), the student must complete satisfactorily a program of study consisting of the following courses with a combined total of not less than 48 units.